Need advice on small scale Tempest WvW build

HowlKamui.5120

Hello! I'm new to WvW and I am having trouble finding a good resource to study up on. I am wanting to experience wvw with my friends but im having a tough time arriving at a good build for small scale. Im looking to deal a bit of damage while also being a healer. is there a combination of sets available in the TP i can use for this?

Im thinking a mix of cleric and magi? But then I also want to know if Power or Condition damage is more suitable for an aura sharing tempest for a group of 5?

The first tipp i can give you is not to expect to be able to give everyone everytime auras.

With a groupsize of 5, fights can get very chaotic and spreat out.

Having high mobility , even as a support , is very important. You will get into scenarios were someone on your team need help because he just ate a burst and need heal ASAP.

In small scale, everyone needs some form of aggressive pressure. Be it dmg or conditions like imob, cc etc.

Your main Goal should be to support the other in getting kills and not be the failsafe/walking oh shit button.

Gear wise, im cant say to much because i havent played Small Scale under the current patch but running arcane for massiv imob spam or burn spam with atleast some condition dmg on the gear seems like a good idea.

I have seen very successfull players using cele stats or apothecary/magi mix.I hope that someone more experienced with the current meta can give you a good build for small scale.

I wouldn't do cleric's or magi, you'd have close to no damage because of lack of power, ferocity or condition damage. Power stat running cleric's is around 2000.

It is a good idea to look at the heal scaling for skills you plan on using often, since the scaling from 600ish to 1000 to 1500 (basically all in) isn't that impressive after the Feb 25 update. You would retain 70-80% of total healing by having 600ish heal power.