[Open world] Passive damage build

Aigleborgne.2981

I'm new to engineer and I'm planning my leveling build (and more if it is good).http://en.gw2skills.net/editor/?PeyAQp7lFwqYXsMWKOuTZrXA-zxIY7omvUaKCqoACPESPBUbWkf0C-e

Damage is capitalized on these traits:

• Explosive Entrance
  • Aim-Assist Rocket
  • Takedown Round
  • Static Discharge

I'm using Alchemy along with Elixirs and Pack rune to get mass boons, including perma vigor.Vigor with Adrenal Implant to maximise dodge. Each dodge will refresh Explosive Entrance.Aim-Assist Rocket is garanteed to proc with my 100% critical hit chance with fury.

Static Discharge is low value because I don't have short cooldown toolbet skills. I am considering Riffle turret for this task, but I will loose some precious exilir then.Regarding elixirs, I can switch them depending on situation.

Please note that I don't really like kits, so I don't use them. Mortar kit is mostly there because I like its toolbelt skill.

What do you think about this build ?

@Aigleborgne.2981 said:

Damage is capitalized on these traits:

• Explosive Entrance
  • Aim-Assist Rocket
  • Takedown Round
  • Static Discharge

These skills have CD. Can at better case used as minor additional damage, at ranged with rifle (Aim-Assist Rocket requires least 450 range).You could equip Rifle Turret for static discharge, vigor and damage; also equip Bomb or Flamethrower for melee situations.

@Dawdler.8521 said:Not sure why you'd use S and R in PvE... At least U is an obvious choice instead. I would prolly pick bombkit too. Aim assisted rocket is kitten due to the minimum range (you're gonna end up in melee range in PvE most of the time anyway).

@JETWING.2759 said:These skills have CD. Can at better case used as minor additional damage, at ranged with rifle (Aim-Assist Rocket requires least 450 range).You could equip Rifle Turret for static discharge, vigor and damage; also equip Bomb or Flamethrower for melee situations.