Best class for new player to use max level boost?

Wishing.8461

I'm new to the game and still have not selected a class for the max level boost. I have a warrior around level 45 and have been testing Guardian in the silverwastes, but I'm hesitant to choose a class that is either weak or has too high of a skill cap for a new player to play properly. What classes are forgiving for someone learning while also being strong or relevant in PVE and PVP at the moment? Thank you!

Hi, welcome to the game!

Just an FYI, if you're looking to test more directly head to the PVP area. In the PVP place, you are automatically max level and unlock all skills and weapons for your class (even elite specializations if you own the expansions). They also have training dummies so you can try out full builds and skills.

Most forgiving classes will probably be Ranger, Warrior, Guardian, and Necro. They all have good dmg options and sustain.

Out of those four classes, I'd say Ranger and Guardian prob have the most build diversity in all game modes.

• For ranger you can run meta support/healer (Druid), top tier Power DPS (Power Soulbeast), and top tier condi DPS (Condition Soulbeast) buildsBuilds here: https://metabattle.com/wiki/Ranger
  • For guardian, you can also run support/healer (Firebrand), top tier Power DPS (Power DH), and top tier condi DPS (condition Firebrand) builds.

For PVP, both classes are quite relevant with guardian being a top tier support class (firebrand) and ranger being a side node/dueling class (Core ranger/Soulbeast). Both classes use builds that are inherently tanky with great sustain so they offer a higher margin of error if necessary. That said, playing any class to their max potential in PVP is quite difficult and really relies more so on overall game sense and knowledge of all classes (so you know counters, win conditions, abilities etc.)