Holy Crap Clones Freaking Suck

mortrialus.3062

Holy Crap Clones Freaking Suck

Ever since the mega balance Mirage has finally been pushed off Infinite Horizon. I've almost entirely quit the game at this point due to how philosophically misguided I feel the current direction is but I have played a bit after the megabalance. And with Elusive Mind being "meta", at least as far as mirage is concerned, the lack of quality of life on Clones and Shatters is brutally apparent.

I dunno why I hadn't really noticed it to the degree I did my last few sessions playing and it's old news to most. Perhaps it's because I started playing Mesmer in PvP on Condi Chrono during Heart of Thorns, which was more about having a ton of Phantasms to shatter that had nice meaty health pools alongside Super Speed on shatter. And yeah, Mirage's Infinite Horizon gave clones evade so that kept them alive. And when I played power core, the point was always to just IMMEDIATELY shot gun clones in people's face so it was also less of an issue.