What Profession as a returning Player

fabulous.3742

I'm one of the players that are returning to the game. I started playing at release and played pretty much up to the HoT release. Then checked in for maybe 2 weeks after PoF came out because Nightfall was my favourite campaign back in the day. But I never played the HoT content and I have more or less no expierience with the elite specs.Now I'm back, played a bit during Dragon bash and I plan to play again for a longer time (at least to complete both expansions in PVE and then let's see. Probably fractals. Maybe raids and WvW to some degree. I don't think I will have the nerve to go into sPVP at any point. But who knows).

Now I'm very undecided which Profession I should pick. I know that GW2 is really alt-friendly but I'm older now and with my personal stuff, relationship and everything going on in my daily life I simply don't have the time to play through the content multiple times with various professions. Therefore I would like to settle on one (or 2 at max). So I would like to pick a class that has at least some viability in all game modes. I just can't decide what to pick. Here's what I gathered so far with a little bit of research.