How Fair / Unfair is the Mytic Forge when it comes to precursors? — Guild Wars 2 Forums
Home Guild Wars 2 Discussion

How Fair / Unfair is the Mytic Forge when it comes to precursors?

So I am a relatively new player - I started my quest in Tyria about 14 months ago, so I am still a noob (compared to the guys that have been around since the start of Guild Wars 1) My question is this: How much gold does one need to spend to earn at least one precursor from the Mystic Toilet? I have been tossing in rare and exotic Greatswords like tomorrow is not coming, and all I seem to be getting back is more useless kitten I could have crafted myself. A fellow Guildie of mine ( let's call him Mister X) has only been playing for about 4 months, yet in the past 2 months this dude has had the pleasure of SEVEN precursors, including a Dawn and a Legend. The Legend alone is worth more than 400g. So please can someone explain to me, how 2 people that make use of the Forge every single day, spending hard earned gold through farming and crafting (because not everybody has the luxury of visiting the Gem Store every other day) and yet only person seems to be reaping the rewards of Zomorros' impressive arsenal of goodies. I can't help but feel cheated. Either Arena Net hates me or I have the worst luck in the world

Comments

• Yeah, waaaaaaaaaaaaaay too many sides in my opinion. I think the devs should think about spreading these yummy rewards a little bit more evenly between players, especially if they spend between 5 - 8 hours per day playing their game

• Thanx for all the input. I'm just gonna start crafting my own stuff. I have all the crafting professions at top level (expect scribing) no more Mystic Toilet for me. Have fun everybody and may the Six watch over you :)

• Danikat.8537Danikat.8537 Member ✭✭✭✭