Response to 'performance issues'

Since we can't reply to announcement threads...

I work in the networking and computer industry. You all know you moved your servers to the cloud to, and I air quote, "save money". This is your problem. Move them back in house -- hire real IT devs to track performance, and infrastructure. Rent at at high capacity datacenters or rebuild your own. You don't control server -> client you will never solve the issue.

Does this address the wings that are causing the huge hit in performance across the glove. They use an un-optimized fire effect that is only used on the new wings and the Skycale which is reaching havoc on FPS. This is incredibly noticeable in group events. The new area is not the problem..it's all the new wings killing performance in it that is causing the issue. This could easily be resolved by changing the flame effect to the Primeval effect or old flame effect.

Notes: Changed optimized to un-optimized

I have stuff turned down, so I don't notice any lag from effects. However there is numerous 'cannot connect to login servers' and just terrible skill connection and lag when a lot of objects are in the same instance at the same time. The trading post is on it's own instance and shares the same long sell times, errors, etc. These all indicate network/server performance issues.

@Josiah.2967 said:Does this address the wings that are causing the huge hit in performance across the glove. They use an optimized fire effect that is only used on the new wings and the Skycale which is reaching havoc on FPS. This is incredibly noticeable in group events. The new area is not the problem..it's all the new wings killing performance in it that is causing the issue. This could easily be resolved by changing the flame effect to the Primeval effect or old flame effect.

I bought those wings and took an immediate FPS hit such that I don't enable them. I thought it was my rig not optimized enough to handle the effect.