Need Help With Weaver PVE Build

NitezeFlare.1432

Just returned gw2 after a long break and looking for something fun to play. Honestly, I do not have much exp of theory crafting. I want to make an open world friendly build + may be fractal viable-ish build and here it http://gw2skills.net/editor/?PGgAwilZwkYXsJmJOqSdvTA-zRpYMBZ0EEEXQJsRDC0NsyIzEIiCwhTiIsBmIb5zzK-e . Any criticism and suggestion are all welcome since I'm new to ele. Thx :P

Hi! Welcome back!

That build will work well for open world. However, if I may, I would suggest dropping the focus on healing. Rotating to water is going to be a dps loss outside of producing the tailored victory buff on weave self. It's necessary if you need to heal, but your healing capability is quite good enough at baseline, in my opinion. To illustrate the point, check out this quick clip of a 12k heal combo chain with 0 healing power:

Another issue with this build is that you're going to deal the vast majority of your damage from condi, but you're investing quite a bit in power stats. You'd be better off investing fully in condi and taking passive defense stats like toughness on your gear with this build. This will reduce the amount of healing you require as well, which will make it easier to focus on offense.

Check out this video of a champion avatar of Balthazar solo. I'm using dire gear and manage 15.8k dps for a 50s solo kill, but I never swap to water or use an active heal. Yet my health stays above 66% the entire fight because I'm passively tanky while also being evasive and generating a significant amount of barrier. If I were to run a more damage-oriented hybrid setup I would actually deal less damage because I'd be unable to play this aggressively.