Arenanet。You should build your own voice system.

Flee.5602

I dunno, I don't like voice chat personally, i've had some negative experiences in other games in the past where people get annoyed because I don't want to verbally talk to people when I play.. this was mostly back in the teamspeak days though not in Gw2.

I know it's a common thing in games but with popular software like Discord it's becoming more and more irrelevant to have voice chat systems in the games themselves.Even when there are voice systems in games most people still opt to use things like Discord instead because it's easier and better.

@Ayrilana.1396 said:And who will maintain and moderate the voice channels? I’ve played ESO which has voice channels and there always people spamming nonsense or playing music.

no doubt. Commander to manage (commander can also give others authority to manage) I think all this is temporary. You can set up groups and disband at any time. The premise is that you must be a commander.

So who's paying for it? You know things like voice coms require development time and manhours?

Not to mention maintenance , security, and server upkeep...

@Flee.5602 said:I can't think of any trouble.Because you aren't thinking past your wants (not needs).

As a company why would they implement something that requires immense development hours/time to reach the level of polish as something like Discord or Teamspeak?

In addition, they would likely require moderation of some sort or the EULA would need to be revised.

BLTC interfaces with a chrome-based web browser, how is that similar to voice coms? IN addition BLTC frequently has a delay. It'd be like running discord in a web browser at best , with that latency on top of it.

This likely won't happen, voice chat has been notorously predatory in most games.