Another returning player posts a forum post asking for help.

My wife and I started playing GW2 back when it released, but we fell off shortly before HoT had launched. A bit after we tried to return for a little while, but it didn't up working super great. We've decided to return and jump with both feet in. Though, we're having some problems picking which classes we want to play, or trying to find a guild that we mesh/click with.

• After doing some research, it seems we also can't find too many great content creators with guides on new/returning players. Other than ones that a few months old at least. If you guys know of any, could you provide a quick list?
  • We're worried about some classes being excluded or not viable for fractals and raids. (Looking at you, Necro/reaper/scourge. )
  • Or a really difficult to learn to play at a higher/optimal level. (Weaver...)
  • Finally, how is the state of the game? What are some decent duo jobs? She has a preference for heavy armor ones, while I really wanna play something light armor.
  • Is there a damager parser that's used? We may not care about top tippy dps, or speedruns, but I believe to be a good raider, or a strong pve teammate, you gotta be able to monitor progress and growth on a damage scale.
  • A discord that's active? I suppose that falls into hoping to find a guild/clan to hang with.
  • I don't know if this matters, We're on Dragonband. We do have HoT, but not PoF. We plan on picking it up Friday.

Our goals is to find a class that we can grow into.. Grow as a player, and as a team. Hopefully dipping into duo-ing dungeons for the transmog, maybe go into WvW, Team ranked Pvp, and raiding at a higher level, but not a speedrun mindset. What classes would you recommend to check out, resources that's available. What're some good endgame tasks that you personally enjoy?

0 Comments