How the new Fractal CM KP(Killproof) system promotes toxicity.

Hello,

I am a veteran fractal player and have been doing CMs daily for almost 2 years now. I join 250KP+ groups since those are the people I feel more comfortable playing with.

I know GW2 is against Killproofs, gear checking, DPS meter etc but I really tried taking people without KP in CMs and even if I spent 10 hours helping them, they wouldn't be able to get the kill. So you understand, when you have daily CMs, you can't expect people to spend countless hours with new players. Most of the times, they have limited time and want to get the kill with people that have similar experience. This is how I enjoy the game. So now with the new system that doesn't allow players to show pingable KP, only 2 groups of people do CMs. Veterans like me, and people faking their KP through chat code manipulation. This massively increases toxicity since people have expectations that are not met when people fake KP.

Here is 1 example that happened today. The performance of some people was far below average which made me check killproof.me to see if they actually have the 250 old KP we asked, or faking it. Upon doing so, I found that they were indeed faking it and then called them out on it. And you can see in screenshots what happened. They were being offensive, blocked me, and tried to kick me from group. I included all relevant screenshots (didn't hide a part where I acted poorly for example).