Is there a way to disable the popup at the left that promts to change maps/instances? (After players leave and when it announces that the map instance will close in 1h - where you can volunteer early for a small short buff.)
I think at least once is enough. (Though I would not need it at all.) Bottom right still shows the icon for switching as an indicator that this still is available.
Can get annoyign when doing certain stuff and for smaller resolutions if this always pops up after using a WP or when resetting an "adventure". I remember it recently in the Crystal Desert where people often only join for the meta. Where it happened like every 30 minutes after switching ... that I got offered to go to a new instance again. That when I tried to to Griffon adventure. (All finished now finally and moving to S4 soon ha ha.)
I get that people need this info early - to not suddenly get kicked out while doing stuff. So at least once is okay. But there should be an option to disable it from popping up after you clicked it away ... while still staying in the map.
Is there an option in the settings? Can't imagine that nobody has complained about this so far. Surely there must have been suggestions regarding this with ArenaNet implementing an option (if there wasn't one already from the start) in the past? (If not I need to make another thread suggesting it. Lol.)