Game Update Notes: January 19, 2021 - Drop Rate Changes Devaluing Goods

I am new to the game and appreciate balancing and updates to bring more items to a wider part of the community. However, it is frustrating to have a change go into effect that devalues items without any way of compensating those with the "old drop rate item". I had some Maguuma lilies that lost over 50% of their value (might go back up over time, could go down more) and I can't even begin to imagine the people that have the Khan infusion that have it posted at 10k (so 500g posting fee they are never getting back) or bought it before the change having buyer's remorse. Not really sure if the fix is possible (compensating with gold or proportionally more items to match the drop rate change) but addressing it in some way would be nice.

I was rather surprised by this sudden change, too. While losing out from the changes sucks (especially if your loss comes within a week of today’s update :/), that’s just the nature of games that get updates. You can’t expect things to always stay the same. There’s always risk things will change in value.

@"Machomang.1852" said:I am new to the game and appreciate balancing and updates to bring more items to a wider part of the community. However, it is frustrating to have a change go into effect that devalues items without any way of compensating those with the "old drop rate item". I had some Maguuma lilies that lost over 50% of their value (might go back up over time, could go down more) and I can't even begin to imagine the people that have the Khan infusion that have it posted at 10k (so 500g posting fee they are never getting back) or bought it before the change having buyer's remorse. Not really sure if the fix is possible (compensating with gold or proportionally more items to match the drop rate change) but addressing it in some way would be nice.