Mirage build, endurance is different in Pvp ?

Guilan.5760

Hi guys, I'm a noob returning player, and I've never really been into Pvp but now I want to go into it.

I was looking on youtube to see some ideas for builds and I found one that interested me, a Mesmer Mirage build of "perma-evade", where you use sigil of energy and rune of the adventurer, in order to give you back your endurance during the fight to help you evade as much as you can, so you have mirage cloak active as much as possible. It is super fun in PvE and it works great.

But I just tried it in PvP and it doesn't really work because my endurance bar is now only one bar and not the usual two. So like, I have 50 endurance instead of 100 in PvP ?Why is that ? Is this like this for everyone ? Does this mean that this buid I'm trying is not viable in PvP ?

Hello, yes mirage got a very heavy nerf recently which let them have only one dodge in PVP and WVW only. You weren't able to "permaevade" before anyway, but the mirage mechanics of ambush attacks while dodging was quite annoying to deal with. And developpers came with the terrible idea of removing a dodge from mirage instead of nerfing the Infinite Horizon trait. So mirage in PVP now is arguable the weakest class out there due to them having only 1 dodge. Apart from that sigil of energy has always been and is the meta sigil choice for mirage (and nearly everyone else), and while missing your 1st dodge for the rest of the fight you still have the same amount of dodges to "permaevade", because if you do constant dodges you wouldn't need 2nd dodgebar anyway, because even with 2 dodges you'd run out of dodges pretty fast if you did them recklessly. And also bear in mind that sigil of energy in PVP is different from the superior sigil of energy in PVE, it doesn't make you instantly have the whole endurance bar, but the half of it, so thanks God permaevade has never been an option, or nobody would ever play PVP, it is already broken enough.