I'm a bit mad.

Joote.4081

I was over a hour playing the introduction to POF, I get to the part where I am riding town after defeating all the enemy, then I must have touched the boundary of the map. No warning, nothing. It boots me right back to the airship at lions arch. I could not believe it. I have to do the whole poxy mission over again.

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@Mungo Zen.9364 said:Are you really playing GW2 if you haven't been booted from a story instance for seemingly illogical reasons?

No it's my first time as I usually avoid the story missions like the plunge. My only reason for doing is this time was to gain access to POF.Saying that, the POF story mission seemed much better then the early stuff.

@Inculpatus cedo.9234 said:Is it really that long, over an hour?I don't remember it taking much time, but it's been awhile.

That first mission is pretty long. First you fight Balthazar’s herald, then you fight her some more, then you fight Balthazar’s hounds, then you stop the city from burning and save the raptors, then you get a raptor and go kill stuff in the caves with it, then you go meet up with your guild mates at the city. The first time through, I can see how it could take an hour. Is all of it in the same instance, though? I never realized that. It felt like multiple instances while doing it, but I guess it might be the same one the whole time.

@Cleopatra.4068 said:

@Inculpatus cedo.9234 said:Is it really that long, over an hour?I don't remember it taking much time, but it's been awhile.