What classes (+elites) are people generally satisfied with?

Shonesto.2510

This is an MMO, so I understand most discussions here are about how this class sucks or that class is stupidly OP, but which of the 9 classes do you think most people are happy with when considering the two elites?

Out of all of them, I think most people are NOT happy with Revenant, and I would agree there due to lack of build diversity and clunky mechanics.

Guardian and Warrior seem to be in a good spot (Warrior can be a little dull and Guardian seems to be all about damage and doesn't have a lot of support options).Ranger seems pretty good right now. I don't play much Thief or Engineer, but Thief needs some tweaks on Deadeye. As a newbie I don't see a point in going with Scrapper when Holosmith seems to fit the same role.Mesmer appears good, but it's hard to argue with the crazy utility Chrono has so I don't see much Mirage usage. Ele I have no idea. Necro needs some tweaking IMO (more support options with Scourge would be lovely). I also feel like Reaper didn't really change anything over base Necro, just added a different death shroud form, no new mechanics.

Warrior seems good, Spellbreaker is pretty wicked even as an open world PvE spec. It's tough to go down with all the counterplay.

Revenant is functionally decent but only because this is my first foray into condi spec. If power Herald didn't have rubbish damage in comparison I would absolutely run it instead. It's not even that I dislike Kalla actually; I absolutely positively looooathe Mallyx. How anyone can accuse Kalla of being a boring legend yet happily run Mallyx and sit there regurtitating conditions is beyond me. I may just throw him in the bin and run... And therein lies the Revenant's biggest problem. Two expacs in and our utilities are grotesquely limited. Fix Rev's fur God's sake.