what is your favourite role to play in pvp? why? and which class do you use with that role?

serzi.7482

hello! im kinda new to the game and decided i want to go full pvp. now im having alot of fun but i dont know which build i want to dedicate myselfe to and so i decided to ask here to see what people like to play and to maybe try it out myselfe. thanks in advance to anyone that answers!

there is a lot of content on youtube, guides montages whole matches and all that stuff. if you're curious about what people play theres no better place to explore. i would check out mighty teapots channel, theres are two recent monthly automated tournaments that are like 2 hours long with tons of different builds played. finally metabattle.com is a good resource for the current meta. i like to make my own builds at gw2skills.net and use metabattle as a guide. since you're new i would try to make something tanky so you can survive longer and learn more. remember to stomp/ kill downed enemies and revive allies, also interrupting an enemy thats trying to stomp your ally is always good. damage can make people back off too. if you are getting focused by the enemy team don't run away from your team but try to stay close. hope this helps and welcome to gw2.

I like to roleplay that i'm still doing damage like I was one year ago.Please don't break my immersion, thanks in advance.

In all seriousness; if you play what you enjoy in other similar games, you'll probably enjoy that here as well.Few extra additions like roamers/bunkers that exist tho, so you may want to do some extra research before you decide.I don't recommend healer/support though. That won't exist here soon.

Namaste and good luck ?

For my self I like to play roamer and duellists a lot, mostly a bruiser kinda style, hoping in, doing some Big burst + kill and run to the next enemy or just showing brutal dominance in a 1vs1

But even hybrids of dmg and support or stupid stuff makes fun to Play