What is the mother of all issues in WvW ?

ThomasC.1056

Hello,

Tons of threads here tend to suggest (euphemism is my second language) that WvW may have some flaws. Lots of them raise over and over, with more or less good reasons, and interesting answers are often suggested. Then, maybe one of those issues is the mother of them all. Which one ?

Feel free to develop your idea in an answer.

• Replies 101
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I love WvW and I don’t consider myself knowledgeable enough to really give a direct answer, but I feel as though condi is a big problem, too slow on meta changes, and rewards don’t seem that great when playing more supportive but idk, like I said I’m not an expert. Idk the answer but I believe some other players do and they should be heard because this game mode has a lot of potential.

I find the problem is mostly irrepairable at this point. Light-handed addressing balance issues and a steady power creep because of PvE. But there's no sense of urgency. There's no safety in urgency. Mind you I only started back up to get the grieving trinkets since you can't get any from fractals.

Nobody wants a four hour raid to reap a handful of rewards. Dancing on our feet and finally going for the zerg v. zerg after 16 minutes of waiting is stupid. (Seriously, step into any large tier fight and they'll just run forward and backward for like 8-10 minutes before finally engaging). And at this point it's totally irreversible. The damage is already done. When you only have like 3 zerg fights in an hour (because of all the damned dancing) is it really a surprise that everyone decides the game mode is shit? The game mode has been progressively made with balance patches to eat your time as if we're all supposed to have nothing better to do.