Norn personality and Soldier Professions

Breidr.9830

I'm in the process of making a norn guardian or warrior and I'm having a tough time deciding on certain factors of creation such as personality.

It seems like a norn warrior would always be ferocious. I'm not really good at thinking outside the box. What does dignity entail?

I could see a norn guardian with "intuition to guard the mists." Bear would be the stereotypical warrior spirit, but what about wolf, or even raven?

I understand wolf, but raven is kind of an anomaly to me. What does it mean?

Is anyone here knowledgeable in norn lore so I can get an expanded explanation of the choices?

My first character was a dignified protector that was blessed by raven. Making new character I wanted to build them with some "lite rp" in mind.

Think about how you would like your character to respond to an insult. Fight for your honor (ferocity), speaking to them in a way that makes the insulters look like little children (dignity) or turn the insult into a joke (charm). You can easily be a dignified Norn Warrior that only uses his/her fists when necessary, as long as when you do, you make sure you end up the victor. Or be the always laughing and charming giant who makes jokes even in battle and has made bet with his friends to who will make the most kills.

As for the spirits, the in game descriptions give a pretty good idea what they are about (Bear=strength/courage, Raven=wisdom, Wolf=strength in numbers, Snow Leopard=stealth/independence). Gave Bear you the strength to bash through the enemy's armor, or gave Raven you the wisdom to go for the weak points. Has Wolf made sure you have your friends at your side, or did Snow Leopard make you sneak past the enemy to attack them from behind and finish the fight before it even started?