[DECISIONS] Choosing the right server/world

Rivlet.9174

Good morning everybody,

Context: I bought GW2 at 2012's launch, played a bit, compared it too much to GW1 and did not like it. Five years later, I'm back to give it a new go. The thing is, when I started playing in 2012 I joined the Spanish EU server to be able to play with many of my friends. None of them are left and now I want to change.

I wonder if, since some of you know the game very well and deeply, I can be provided with advice. Here is what I am looking for:

Location: EuropeTraffic: Average. Neither empty nor frustratingly full. Medium to high, maybe?Community: Preferably multicultural and with English as the lingua franca. I love that feeling when you are able to play with/against and get to know people from different countries. I can speak both English and French (English way better than French). If there aren't any multicultural servers, I'll go with the best English server you can think of.New-player friendliness: This is not a priority, but if there's a nice climate of collaboration (without sacrificing PvP's healthy fun and competitiveness) it would be better (I'll probably need some help with info and all that).

IMPORTANT NOTE: A server/world that would fulfill all of the previous criteria would be perfect, but such a thing will probably not exist. I guess that it's a matter of guilds and not of servers. If that is so, I would love to experience all those elements within a guild located at an alive English EU server (if such guild is kind enough to admit me).

Thank you for the information in advance. Cheers :)

P.S: Since I put the focus on "worlds" and not in "guilds", I located this thread within the Guild Wars 2 Discussion subforum. If it needs to be relocated to the guilds' section I apologize.