Question about roles and group content.

Archivist.8109

So, I'm new to the game for all intents and purposes (played shortly a long time ago) and I have what may seem like a very oddly specific question. Is it difficult to get into any content as a "dps" character. I'm an achievement collector, and casual raider in a couple MMOs, and I'd like to be able to easily get into group content. But in some MMOs, as a DPS, you're a skeleton sitting at your desk before you get into raids and whatnot. I actually usually play support roles anyway, but I'm just curious if role demand is a thing in Guild Wars 2?

IMO with dps build you are most welcome and wanted in all low lvl pve content (Dungeons, low tier fractals and world bosses) also i havent seen any proplems to do a dps role on high lvl fractals or raids either. Most classes have so easy rotations (that doesent Even matter unless its Raid or high fractals) that you can easily hop in for that spot.Edit: for ur question, dps spots arent full that often, so its easy to get your place on The squad. Also raids and high end fractals are only thing that wont go full dps. Like all Dungeons are usually done 5 men dps party

There are a lot of Guilds whose primary focus is specifically the group content, and most are happy and willing to help new members get into it, offering training and answering questions. You can find them in game by watching for their recruitment posts in map chat, and checking the forums here https://en-forum.guildwars2.com/categories/looking-for-guild and on reddit. :)