Dhuum Raid Boss Mecanics Help PLS

LordOtto.2650

So, today I've tried to do the energy balls, to get 5, I fail always at 3-4 . What am I doing wrong?! I tried to avoid mid, I die there, but the most balls are already inside mid. How do I control the energy ball (myself) going faster, down or up to get the balls better?! I really don't want to waste my squads time by death at start! I tried to go down to get 3, they were literally near me, I couldn't , I tried to go up, I couldn't! I know it's my first try with this mechanic, that I'm a newbie virgin with that, so help me out!And can possibly someone confirm that when u go up at start that the energy balls, most of them are already in mid, so is that a bug?! Or is that Anet Raid team devs trolling us?!

I often had orb duty and the thing is that you have to "hover" a bit to collect an orb. And to be really honest, it is very possible to collect all 5 in 15s, you just have to train the mechanic (no bugs there and noone trolling you).On the other hand, i understand your problems with the mechanic and it is indeed not easy. But the orbs have a special pattern, try to go clockwise when you shoot up into the air, collect the big one (collection 1 will prevent skeleton, 2 will prevent dhuum's messenger) and then flying clockwise. Do not risk it by getting 2 big orbs, but if there is one in front of you better collect that one.Again, just try floating in the path of the orbs instead of flying through them.

And how you handle that when you can't fly up or down, you barely can control your energy ball... All I see on training, that the fuck -ing commander can't do it, he makes his squad, and expects to do it right away, or kick... Anet did a terrible job here, the orbs are harder then the boss it self!

• 2 weeks later...