New engineer help

Klowdy.3126

Hello all. As stated in the title, I am new to engineer, and I am looking for a good leveling build. Also, I am torn on which of the elite specs I want to unlock first. From most to least, my preferred game modes are OW/LW, fractals/dungeons, PvP/WvW (never raided, though not against it).

I would suggest going for a Power-based build, where you'll be prioritizing Power, Precision, and Ferocity in your gear. Your damage will come from your Rifle (Blunderbuss, Overcharged Shot, and Jump Shot), Grenade Kit (Grenade Barrage and Shrapnel Grenade), and Bomb Kit (Bomb, Fire Bomb, and Big Ol' Bomb). This, of course, presumes you will start acclimatizing yourself to the multi-kit play style of Engineers.

@Ojimaru.8970 said:I would suggest going for a Power-based build, where you'll be prioritizing Power, Precision, and Ferocity in your gear. Your damage will come from your Rifle (Blunderbuss, Overcharged Shot, and Jump Shot), Grenade Kit (Grenade Barrage and Shrapnel Grenade), and Bomb Kit (Bomb, Fire Bomb, and Big Ol' Bomb). This, of course, presumes you will start acclimatizing yourself to the multi-kit play style of Engineers.

That is actually why I asked. I was hoping for something that was heavy on class skill. Thank you for the info.

@Klowdy.3126 said:Hello all. As stated in the title, I am new to engineer, and I am looking for a good leveling build. Also, I am torn on which of the elite specs I want to unlock first. From most to least, my preferred game modes are OW/LW, fractals/dungeons, PvP/WvW (never raided, though not against it).

• If you're leveling, I would recommend trying out flamethrower juggernaut. Tis a bit underwhelming, but it's a silly kind of fun. It exposes you to some of the lesser-used aspects of this class as well.
  • If you're looking for simple, open world play, it's also hard to go wrong with the scrapper. The damage isn't amazing, but it's also not bad. Scrapper hammer reduces the need for kits.