Blind needs to be applied for a short duration 2 seconds maximum.

Hitman.5829

As a melee warrior it is very frustrating to constantly be blinded by a thief that knows how to play his class perfectly.I have no problem fighting a noob or medium skill thief, but against a pro thief warrior is just a sitting bag (I am a pro warrior).I get constantly blinded and no matter how much resistance i bring, I still cannot fight them because they just wait in stealth or perma dodge and blind you when resistance is over.I am talking about dagger/ pistol + sword thief and perma evade daredevil.

Blind needs to be applied for a short duration perhaps 2 second duration (at least on melee warrior).Better yet, give warrior a trait that reduces the blind duration or set blind duration to be X sec maximum.

• Replies 90
  • Created
  • Last Reply

@Ashen.2907 said:Isnt blind removed by making an attack? I know that I just use an autoattack to remove it, but then I do not play at pro levels.

Yes, but as melee warrior you need to be 130 units to attack and remove it, its not like you can just press 11111111 like ranger from 1750 units away and the blind is gone. As warrior you have to get close to the target and be at minimum range to remove blindness. As melee warrior that is even more complicated because your enemies run away from you so you have a very difficult time trying to remove it, specially if its a perma dodge thief.

@Dawdler.8521 said:

@Hitman.5829 said:(I am a pro warrior).Loosing fights to thieves due to the weakest condition in the says otherwise.

I am a pro warrior, and not because I say so, but because I have beaten many players in WvW outnumbered 5 to 1, yet i cannot beat a perma dodge thief that constantly blind me.

Weakest condition for ranged classes but for melee classes like warrior, blind is very strong because you need to be 130 units to remove it, not only that, a perma dodge thief its nearly impossible to remove blindness.

@Hitman.5829 said: