Distortion share banned = days worth of wasted training and effort?

Zlater.6789

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

it's certainly a game breaking change and will disable multiple speed clearing starts; e.g. no green VG. It appears their intent is to force players to do mechanics more, and less skipping. People have to dodge KC jumps, dodge Deimos slams, and counter multiple fractal mechanics. People may even have to go back to updraft gorseval. It will be interesting to see how this turns out, no doubt making raids and challenge mote fractals more challenging.

I love this change! I've always hated distortion share because it was by far the most broken thing in the list of broken things a chrono could do.

@Henrik.7560 said:People have to dodge KC jumps, dodge Deimos slams, and counter multiple fractal mechanics.

Aegis, aegis, and aegis + stab (protip: bring a Guardian, it's like they were ment to guard or something).

i'm no expert, but i think only raidwide mechs can't be aegis'ed, specifically things you can't dodge out of. KC tower drops and the like can be dodged so aegis should work fine (could someone correct me if i'm wrong?)

You could still use the aegis share trait to block blockable mechs that could slow down the dps but they need to be timed pretty well, just like before

@Azoqu.8917 said:I love this change! I've always hated distortion share because it was by far the most broken thing in the list of broken things a chrono could do.

@Henrik.7560 said:People have to dodge KC jumps, dodge Deimos slams, and counter multiple fractal mechanics.

Aegis, aegis, and aegis + stab (protip: bring a Guardian, it's like they were ment to guard or something).

ever tried to aegis a flame wall for a clutch rez?