Let's assume Ele, specifically weaver, gets buffed (PvP).

Dragon.4560

Pretense

Everyone believes their ideas will fix the game and I'm no different. I'm just a salty computer science student who is upset @ the last balance patch and finally decided to share my opinions. I'm an ex-ele main and have moved primarily to spellbreaker/thief in PvP and as a result climbed from silver 2 to top 250 leaderboards within a span of a month. As such, I hope that what I believe is my unbiased opinions will help potential future changes.

Before we get into buffs, I'd like to mention sc/f and how much burst that it has on weaver. I'm sure people wouldn't enjoy a low telegraph 1s burst combo. Core fresh air doesn't 100-0 squishy builds thus giving opponents a chance to react. I'd like weaver to be higher damage but carry over the same style of combat. There are a few reasons that caused weaver to be more of an issue than core ele whilst utilizing fresh air.

1. Weaver has more damage modifiers, albeit fair due to difficult access to defensive offhand skills.
  2. Tempest defense giving you 20% damage modifier on CC'd targets i.e. starting combo with earthen synergy. Fair enough, not 100% up-time.