I'm a 56 year old gamer with some questions...

I'm a 56 year old gamer, I am a veteran of that other game since '07.I have typically had my most success as a rogue and a warlock in PVP, but the apparent equivalents (necromancer and thief) in GW2 have significantly different play styles.I love GW2 and have no intention of quitting to find something easier, but I am having trouble settling on a class, I have had decent success on a revenant, and am intrigued by the elementalist, and the engineer too to be honest.I have a decent bit of tissue damage to my left hand so twitchy playing is difficult, though not impossible for me.So Necromancer, Revenant, Elementalist, and Engineer are what I feel most drawn to.I play primarily pvp (With a strong interest in WvW.) but pve is fun too and may be a good source of gear, I haven't figured the gear part out yet.Can anybody offer me any feedback or guidance on this?

Considering your limitations and prefered content, both Revenant and Necro are strong in WvW and PvP without being as demanding as Engie and Ele, and would make solid choices. Engie generally falls outside the WvW meta. Ele is wanted, but the meta is dominated by Guard/Necro/Warrior elite specs.

Edit: Make sure to set more comfortable keybinds than the default, but you're probably on this considering you're an MMO vet.

Necromancer is your class I'd say. Works well in spvp and wvw, is not to twitchy and nearly indestructible in open world pve.

Elementalist is very twitchy as far as rotations, not as twitchy as thief maybe but definitely up there with the most difficult rotations.

Guardian would be a solid choice too. Strong in most game modes and no to hard rotations.

Engineer you'd have to give a try. There is people who absolutely love the class. It's one of those classes where you need very good understanding of your skills and their interactions and definitely as straight forward as say necromancer, ranger, guardian or warrior.