New Festivals for Gw2

northcharm.9485

So ive been playing Gw2 since 3 months after relase of the core game and we dont realy have very many festivals in game.I think it would be realy cool and neat if we could get some new festivals such as a great celebration of legends festival for the norn where we sing songs of famus norn, hunt diffrent creatures and animals using something similer to the bounty system pof uses, bar brawls and some cool other mini games and cool rewards for the players in terms of skins for players as well as guild hall decorations.Its just my idea of something that would be nice. leave a post if you have any other cool ideas or if Anet is watching if more festivals for ingame would be possible.

Agreed, it's a shame so many resources were put in old festivals only to watch them 'die'.Meatoberfest is an often called for festival, which i think would work well early fall, like September.Even though Melandru has left, a spring festival would be nice. It could also come from the Norn if they give it a 'season of the spirits' spin.

As for cut festivals, i liked the gauntlet a lot. Not just the combat arena, but also the champions spread across the world looking for a fight.

Dragon bash still exists, though, but it's been curved into lunar new year's festival.

yeah no anet is trying to get away from these events for a long time now. the player base has not taken to that idea so well at all .anet has came out and point blank many times said no not happen . this is why their is no living story one to play over again as well as other old events the game used to have :/

There needs to be one big festival in each of the 6 major cities in Tyria.

Lion's Arch has Mad King's Day.Divinity's Reach has Winter's Day.Rata Sum has April Fools' Day.

Move the Lunar New Year to The Grove. Tie it in a bit with the fall of Mordremoth to give it an element of rebirth.

I don't know what to give Hoelbrak and The Black Citadel.