Leveling up

Doari.9104

Hey everyone. I am new to the game and currently leveling my 53 warrior. As of now i haven't really been doing much else besides story, map completetion, a few dungeons and crafting. Is there anything else i should pick up on my way to 80 that would be beneficial for me there, or just stick at map completetion and stuff like that?.

Cheers.

Everything you do in the game gives you exp so you have a lot of choices, you can just walk from point A to point B and you will get a bounch of exp either due to exploration or to some event that came across your way, that said I would stick to map completion and story, it will be more than enough to get you to lvl80, you can also jump into PvP (if that's your kind of thing) at any moment you wish since everyone is equal in there and your character's lvl doesn't matter, PvP can be very rewarding too both in terms of gold and in levels so it's definetely worth checking out.

You can do dungeons that are capped at or below your level, which is good experience.

Start you're own lfg, sadly many vetetans will kick an <80 from dungeons.

There's nothing you need to do, before you reach lv80. Just have fun.

I would suggest gathering and harvesting every node you come across, tho :).

Also remember to equip better gear as it drop from mobs, don't worry too much about stats until later.

Make sure you do map completion on all of the cities - Lion's Arch, Divinity's Reach, Hoelbrek, Black Citadel, Rata Sum, and The Grove. Map completing those is generally 5-7 levels worth of experience. Also, kill everything - even the mobs that have white and yellow names - not just the red hostile ones.