Total noob

EpicName.4523

Hi,

I installed this game a few days ago to try it. After watching tons of videos to get familiar with it, I finally purchased both expansions.

I have A LOT of questions because no matter how much I look there are many different opinions - pre PoF, after it, once some balance change kicks in and so on.

First of all I like to PvP. Won't be participating though, before I get a character to 80 the old fashioned way and learn how it all works. Don't want to become a deadweight.

I was looking for a class which will be easy to learn and will allow me to play most aspects of the game so I can experience everything I may like. Overall, what class would you recommend right now which can be decent in all/most areas of the game?

I heard that warriors are good at soloing PvE, Spellbreaker spec is good in PvP and Berserker in raids. Is that true? I also read somewhere that Spellbreaker was nerfed. Is it still good now?

Is it true that warrior's primary role in raids is to stand in the back with a bow to appply debuffs(conditions)? Does not sound not very warrior-i to me.

And Spellbreaker...am I forced to play with daggers/dagger+shield to get the most out of it? Obviously you can switch weapons, but there is a good way to play something and optimal way to do it.

Also, a giant hulking warrior wielding a small dagger looks bad to me. Daggers are for thieves and the like. This also makes me wonder if it is better to roll a male or female? A female with a dagger seems more appropriate while a male armed with a toothhpick is ridiculous. Heavy armor on males just look better, though, yes? Many females get bikini armors and I can't take them seriously, honestly.

How do you name your characters? Do you use two names or just one? I like to have a single name, but regardless of how many I try I am always forced to pick a second one or swirch/add letters because the original is "in use".