Is this game worth coming back to?

DrDivine.5378

Allow me to explain, I've played the Hell out of this game, I was mostly for PVP but it had a lot of fun content and I met a lot of great people, I sew now for a living only because someone I met on here a few years ago taught me how .

It was around the time when the traitlines got reworked and HoT came out that honestly killed it for me. I was so excited but everything just kinda fell apart the more I dove into it. WvW was unplayable for months, PVP was plagued with balance issues regarding the elite specs such as chrono tank, I used to watch the livestreams of pro PVP and they just flat out couldn't kill each other, Stronghold was a HUGE letdown, it got forgotten about so quickly, one of my favorite classes, warrior, was also unplayable for a very long time, almost a year because berserker was just so pitifully weak people chose vanilla warrior over it. Build diversity also died, before I saw some hilarious builds with some success like killshot, banner tank, shoutbow, hambow, greatsword, etc. and that was just on warrior. It then turned into "one build and one build only."

The expansion straight up made my group of friends and me, leave the game as it was such a disaster. Perhaps it needed to happen as I was spending too much time on the game at the time, I passed up on PoF because I just have trust issues right now. This isn't to trash GW2 I've had a great time in the past, but if you do understand where I'm coming from, what do you think?

From what you've said about HoT, I think you would also be disappointed with PoF. I mean, I obviously can't speak for you, but a lot of things that drive people away from PoF have to do with balance issues, wvw is the same, and PvP is really rough with people cheating the system and using hacks without being punished.

Pve is really nice though, so if that interests you then it might outweigh the negatives associated with PvP and wvw.