Nerf Reaper

freedom.3128

How many people is needed to kill one Reaper? I guess two are not enough? And people are still complaining about condi Thief, rofl. Reaper Shroud is by far the best defensive ability in the game: you take no dmg for 10 to 15 seconds while still doing crazy amount of dmg. Condi Reaper is even more retarded then Power one.

It might actually be serious. I can relate to both sides of the argument honestly. I'm fairly new to the game. Only got a year under my belt. But I've played pvp the whole time and I have played each of the professions a fair amount except for Mesmer.

Before I played necro I thought they were the most OP thing in existence. From a noobs point of view: necro can do good damage to you and use its heal and utilities to survive or do more damage. Then they pop shroud and become an unkillable monster just when you thought you were about to kill them. Nope they get another life and do tons of damage in that form too. If you aren't quick enough in killing them they can go into shroud again.

Now several months of learn to play later I don't think they are the most OP things in existence anymore. I think mesmers are (pretty much a L2P issues there). I started playing necro to see how people counter me. And I learned that I'm actually more afraid of reapers outside of shroud than in shroud. I basically just try to kite shroud or blind them. What I still find annoying is the condi reapers. And it's not really because of the general condi hate going around. It's really for one reason only: the cc they put on you with chill and fear to let the condis do their thing. I have been chain chilled and feared to where it felt like I couldn't do anything. I guarranty I still have more learn to play left, but I do understand complaining about chill.