[LFG][NA][PvE/PvX][Fort Aspenwood] Returning Player LF Guild

Shimple.4318

Hey, all!

I've played GW2 off and on since release, though I've never really found myself fully committing to the game, and I think a major reason for that is I've never really found a guild that fits well with what I'm looking for. So, I figured I may as well try and find that guild!

A little about me:

• I'm 25 years old, and I have a bachelor's degree in history. I plan to get a Master's soon as well, also in history, and I want to eventually get a PhD and hopefully work as a college professor. Outside of gaming, I'm a huge sports fan, and I play all sorts of games outside of GW2, though MMOs have always been my favorite.
  • I come from a "hardcore" PvE background in World of Warcraft. With that being said, I really want to focus on PvE in GW2 at some point as well. I haven't been able to do very much, as I don't really have much gear, so I've spent a lot of my time aimlessly running around in WvW collecting some loot haha.
  • I currently have both an elementalist and guardian at level 80, though I'm the type who will have every class at max sooner than later. My elementalist is my "main" I guess you could say, though. Also, I'm on Fort Aspenwood.

What I'm Looking For:

• I don't mind if your guild is ridiculously established or just starting out. Either one works for me as long as you're okay with me being newer to the game and having a few questions here and there. I'm really not picky here. I'm just looking for a group of great folks.
  • I would really like it if your guild uses Discord for voice chat/talking out of the game. I love Discord and really like when my guilds/gaming groups use Discord.

If you think I may be a good fit for your guild, feel free to reply here or message me in game at Shimple.4318. Thanks for taking the time to read this, and I hope to hear from some of you soon!

Hello Shimple,