How is unranked pvp like ?

Haziq.3907

I have been playing this game for about 4 years and have never tried PvP because I read on the forums that it is full of toxic players. The small community makes it worse since I read about average players being put to compete against highly ranked players. I have only played WvW because I don't get scolded if I die or if I don't play well enough. I read about unranked pvp and have 2 questions. (1) Does it have a lot of toxic players ? (2) How is the matching system like ? Do you tend to meet highly ranked players ? My rank is rabbit by the way.

Unranked is fine for learning how to PvP, however it can get pretty frustrating to play in since there are many people who don't yet know what they are doing and there is almost no team communication. Treat it like what it is, a training ground, and don't go in expecting to win or have a cohesive team and you'll get out of it exactly what it can provide.

There's toxic people in every form of content, so don't let them dissuade you from trying something new.

@Haziq.3907 said:I have been playing this game for about 4 years and have never tried PvP because I read on the forums that it is full of toxic players. The small community makes it worse since I read about average players being put to compete against highly ranked players. I have only played WvW because I don't get scolded if I die or if I don't play well enough. I read about unranked pvp and have 2 questions. (1) Does it have a lot of toxic players ? (2) How is the matching system like ? Do you tend to meet highly ranked players ? My rank is rabbit by the way.