Back after 14 month break

Keegan.2964

I came back to GW2 after a 14 month break. I have two accounts, this one and my main account. I bought the core game but don't have either expansion because neither one has anything I'm interested in. I've always enjoyed phantasm builds but never had any interest in shatter builds. I mostly play solo PvE.

Before I stopped playing a year ago, I deleted all my characters on this account and created two new ones. Upon my return, I created 3 more, one of each class that I like. When I started playing the Mesmer, I had to ask myself, "Why does this class suck so badly?". That's when I noticed that phantasms attack ONCE and then vanish. So it looks like phantasm builds are dead. There IS a condi build that's supposed to be a lot of fun. All I have to do is buy an expansion I have no desire to get and then I can do the kind of things I was able to do previously. Thank you very much Anet. Anyway, I deleted my low level Mesmer on this account and 2 of the 3 on my main account. I would have deleted the third but she had two crafts maxed. Oh well. There are still 4 classes I like.

Why do you keep deleting your characters? That doesn't exactly show stability or any attachment to the game.

This is the first time mesmer can do some solid power dps in pve. So no, you don't need to play condi, you can play power chrono. If you enjoyed summoning 3 phantasms and afking, then I'm afreaid this is no longer possible, but now power chrono has very good damage and phantasms are still a big part of it, even as 2-hit (with Chronophantasma) burst attacks.

@RabbitUp.8294 said:Why do you keep deleting your characters? That doesn't exactly show stability or any attachment to the game.