Unidentified Gears and Magic Find

Hello friends! I am a beginner in this game and need your advices. So I have been farming gold in domain of istan with Akili, Palawan and Great Hall. I almost sold all the unidentified gears I obtained from phylacteries. I see so many people here saying that rare unidentifieds should be identified. But since I think my magic find is so low (%78) I decided to sell everyhing to make more profit. I am currently using Pumpking oil and peppermint omnomberries to boost my magic find. And yesterday I figured out that I have a huge mf boost in silverwates up to %338 with pepperming and pumpkin oil. So Are rare unidentified gears worth being identified with %338 magic find ? or should I keep selling them till I get a significant mf percentage? I would also appreciate any other advices on how to boost mf. Thank you all!!

You should identify them even with 0% magic find. It doesn't matter too much. It's not PERFECT but keep in mind that you lose NOTHING from identifying any gear, you only win becuase there is always a chance for exotics/rares from the lower tier gear too. People saying you can't open them at all with low MF are insane.

@"Blocki.4931" said:You should identify them even with 0% magic find. It doesn't matter too much. It's not PERFECT but keep in mind that you lose NOTHING from identifying any gear, you only win becuase there is always a chance for exotics/rares from the lower tier gear too. People saying you can't open them at all with low MF are insane.

I wouldn't say "always open, no matter MF".Never salvage unidentified gear, but if you can't boost MF high (not realistic for a new player), you probably get more profit out of selling them on the TP.

@"thehipone.6812" said:More than you ever cared to know about MF and unid gear is here:https://sites.google.com/view/gw2-tipm/research/unidentified-gear?authuser=0

Indeed, and refer to @"Illconceived Was Na.9781" 's post from December for some analysis. Link Here