Condi Mirage or Power Chrono for PVE content?

Masaru.1345

Hey,

I recently started playing GW2 again after I left it for like 2 years and wanted to start with a new character. I've already decided to give Mesmer a try and I like it so far but can't really decide, which build to use. I haven't played a lot back then so I'm only at exotic gear, if that matters.

Now my question is (since I primarily want to focus on damage atm). Is the Condi Mirage or Power Chrono more fit for PVE?PVE includes fractals, dungeons and open world content for me (since I won't be learning raids any time soon).

I'm currently on a Power Chrono build but I'm really interested in Mirage because of their stealth, mobility and the skills in general.What do you think? And do you have any good builds to recommend (maybe including the gear)?

Any help is really appreciated

Hi! Welcome back!

Power chrono is a really strong option right now, and inexpensive to gear. It would be perfect for everything you want to do. However, mirage is also very strong. In PvE, mirage is usually played as a condi build using Viper stats. Viper Mirage is a glass cannon...with a twist. You have medium health paired with light armor and pitiful healing capability on a class that does its best work at melee range. To compensate for this, mirage has exreme active avoidance (i.e. evasion). If you get comfortable with it and start to sharpen up your speed and timing, you will be able to avoid the vast majority of incoming damage. And unlike most classes, dodging actually increases damage output for mirage!

I am currently using this build for open world play:http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vhAQNAnfWnsnBNohFMDupBMMjlVDzfA2AfglRgjTAwcGsceBA-jxxHQBZUJIteCADU53O2fYc6Dmn6PA4UAQGgq1A-e

Here is a sample video of the build in solo play (Path of Fire):

Yeah the mirage build is very strong. If you want even more clone squirting you can go DE too.