Crafting 24+ slot boxes/bags

Stik.7243

@"Stik.7243" said:I am fairly new to GW2, but I have managed to get a couple of toons maxed at 500 for crafting. So what is the easiest way to get the "Recipes of the Dwarven __ Trader" so I can crafte 24's and then use those to craft bigger boxes/bags?

Unless you want to try to loot them from the "Breaking the Bank" material, I'd recommend going to the TP. It looks like you can unlock everything for ~2g. That seems far easier, assured and relatively cheap.

The recipes are obtained from doing the Breaking the bank achievements. It is a small gamble game in the highlands. You enter, need to select a chest (the correct one is random, there are always two), in room two this is repeated and in room three it is again repeated. then you get a final chest. There is an RNG chance for the items to drop. It is cheaper to buy them on the tp to be honest

@"Stik.7243" said:I am fairly new to GW2, but I have managed to get a couple of toons maxed at 500 for crafting. So what is the easiest way to get the "Recipes of the Dwarven __ Trader" so I can crafte 24's and then use those to craft bigger boxes/bags?

Try to work it out, is it worth creating a bag that has an extra 4 slots compared to actually converting gems to buy an bag slot expansion to use another free 20 slot fractal bag.

Currently 100 gold gets you 400 gems for a bag slot, so is it worth spending 100 odd gold to get 20 extra slots, or is it worth spending X amount crafting 5x24 slot bags to get the equivalent of the bag slot expansion.

By the way, the answer is no, its not worth it. You're better off buying a bag slot expansion, 28 gold to craft a 24 slot bag. 28 x 5 = 140gold for 20 extra slots. Convert 100 gold to 400 gems = 20 slots. So you save 40 gold by buying the extra slot.

@Itz Jay.8941 said: