Any thoughts on the new 'meta build/s' since patch?

Zzero.4316

I know patch is brand new and we really haven't gotten time to adjust to not only their changes, but how the other professions have changed as well. Was just wondering if there has been any talk of the new top tier thief build (pvp/wvw roamer) to replace core s/d or daredevil d/p. Or are we still sticking to those? Ive heard some things around deadeye s/d rifle, deadeye d/p rifle....just speculations, but....yeah thoughts?

I'm a noob and can't really answer your question but I had a ton of fun with a highly evasive condi d/d build today in the PvP arena, and as far as I understand condi isn't affected much by the nerfs.

Trickery: 1-2-3Deadly Arts: 3-1-1Daredevil: 2-2-1

Sigils: Venom (+25% poison duration) and Agony (+25% bleeding duration)Rune: Krait (or something else with lots of condi)Amulet: Deadshot (or Carrion for more health and condi dmg but much less condi duration)

Healing: WithdrawUtility: Needle Trap, Haste, Roll for InitiativeElite: Dagger Storm

All of Withdraw, Haste, Roll, and Dagger Storm are Trick skills and thus benefit from the 20% recharge reduction of the Trickery traitline, which is amazing.With Haste and Roll you have two stun breaks, Withdraw helps with evasion, and Dagger Storm offers projectile reflection plus high movement speed.Withdraw and Escapist's Absolution from the DD traitline offer some condi cleansing.Note that the trap recharge reduction from Deadly Arts is not just for Needle Trap but also the Lesser Needle Trap you cast when using Withdraw.