Is the meta Dragonhunter build wasting stats on precision?

Applesauce.5271

So this has been bugging me for awhile, when you look up meta dragonhunter builds it suggests full berserker with rune of the scholar giving you almost 50% crit chance, but just from the radiance trait line alone you get 60% extra crit with retaliation up and burning on an enemy, not to mention fury gives an extra 20% crit , meaning you've got like 130% crit chance now. I'm not an expert at the game or anything but isn't this a waste of 30% crit chance? Wouldn't it be more beneficial to run like 20% crit and put the points in other stats?

While you can drop Berserker for Valk, you probably don't want to. If your chrono can't keep retal on you 100% (sadly quite common in pugs), your damage will absolutely tank in valk gear. I only consider using Valk when I know the chrono is good, but most people can't be bothered getting a second set of gear just to squeeze out that tiny bit of extra scholar uptime.

@Applesauce.5271 said:So this has been bugging me for awhile, when you look up meta dragonhunter builds it suggests full berserker with rune of the scholar giving you almost 50% crit chance, but just from the radiance trait line alone you get 60% extra crit with retaliation up and burning on an enemy, not to mention fury gives an extra 20% crit , meaning you've got like 130% crit chance now. I'm not an expert at the game or anything but isn't this a waste of 30% crit chance? Wouldn't it be more beneficial to run like 20% crit and put the points in other stats?

You might be right but unfortunately there isn't a stat combination which gives more power and FEROCITY more than berserker.

Berserker is for example +60power, +40 precision, +40ferocity.Valkyrie is +60power, +40vitality, +40ferocity.

You gain extra health but power and ferocity which are the stats which makes you deal more damage are exactly the same.