How to properly improve core engineer

Josif.2015

Hello everyone.My name is Karras and I've been playing core engineer since 2013. The reason for this is because it's one of the most, if not the most complex profession in the game. The complexity is what kept me playing the profession and trying really hard to perfect it, making it a very fun and addicting profession. Unfortunately, with the release of Path of Fire ArenaNet made core engineer so lackluster and outmatched by the holosmith in almost every possible way. In no way am I saying that core engineer isn't viable in PvP, it's just that you have to play like a god especially if you are running multiple kits in your builds which are mandatory for the profession in order to be on par with everyone else.

The list contains changes that I think would make core engineer better, a list I've been thinking about for a while now. Keep in mind, this list is made specifically for core engineer. These changes may or may not benefit the scrapper or the holosmith, but its' intention is to fix some of the weaker aspects and unnecessary nerfs core engineer has received over the past few years.

Pistols

• Fragmentation Shot: reduce the cast time from 0.5 seconds to 0.25 seconds and increase the bleed damage.• Poison Dart Volley: reduce the cast time from 1.75 seconds to 0.75 seconds.• Static Shot: increase the stacks of confusion from 3 stacks to 5 stacks.• Blowtorch: reduce the cast time from 0.5 seconds to 0.25 seconds and increase the burning applications from 2/3/4 to 3/4/5.• Glue Shot: reduce the cooldown from 20 seconds to 15 seconds..

Shield

• Magnetic Shield: reduce the cooldown from 30 seconds to 25 seconds.• Static Shield: reduce the cooldown from 30 seconds to 25 seconds.

Rifle

• Hip Shot: reduce the cast time from 0.84 seconds to 0.75 seconds like it's stated in the tooltip.

Gadgets