Memory of Battle

Hi guys, I was just wondering, how difficult is it to get Memories of Battle in WvW? I'm trying to make some legendaries, and I did a 4h run in WvW with a zerg (without boosters, because I'm a noob and forgot) and only got ~30 of them. Is this considered a 'normal' rate? Or are there faster ways of getting them in WvW? I'm not looking to buy them off TP.

You can get Memorys of Battle via Skirmish reward chests (pip rewards) and WvW reward tracks.

The Guild Wars 2 Wiki has the exact details. Your quickest option is to actively play PvP for some time to keep both the pips ticking and the reward track progress going. Usually the best way to achieve this is by following one of the commanders and capture locations for your server.

https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Memory_of_Battle

When you're going for WvW legendaries, you'll probably getting bottlenecked by WvW Skirmish Tickets rather than memories of battle, but you will get skirmish tickets via the same pip reward system.

@"TheQuickFox.3826" said:You can get Memorys of Battle via Skirmish reward chests (pip rewards) and WvW reward tracks.

The Guild Wars 2 Wiki has the exact details. Your quickest option is to actively play PvP for some time to keep both the pips ticking and the reward track progress going. Usually the best way to achieve this is by following one of the commanders and capture locations for your server.

https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Memory_of_Battle

When you're going for WvW legendaries, you'll probably getting bottlenecked by WvW Skirmish Tickets rather than memories of battle, but you will get skirmish tickets via the same pip reward system.

Tickets are only a bottleneck for armor. Weapons also need Memory of Battle

You can buy Memories of Battle (and the PvP ones...Shards of Glory I think they're called) on the Trading Post, so you don't need to play WvW for them at all if you don't want to.