your fav class. choose. type why

Sovereign.1093

@Sovereign.1093 said:mine is rev. can play even on 4k ping. core rev only though. built it tanky as canbe

Core engineer. You might think that I'm joking, but I'm not. I've been playing GW2 since 2013 and I've never seen such disregard in the ways ArenaNet has given core engineer. Only very recently they have reworked the Med Kit, but that's not enough. I want core engineer to be viable, but ArenaNet is just ignoring core engineer and his kits. The kits need to be reworked or just anything that will make them useful to fight against a Holosmith and the rest of the professions.

Core engineer is more rewarding to play due to the complexity with the profession. With the Holosmith, the skill ceiling is so much lower, just wait for an enemy to come and just use Photon Forge. What's worse is that ArenaNet decided to make the Holosmith able to use healing and utility skills while in Photon Forge.

I don't care if anyone tries to defend it, but Photon Forge should work like the necromancers' Shroud form, where you can't use healing and utility skills. It's already a glass cannon specialization that gives you the highest damage possible, so why not nerf the Holosmith like this? Why not balance the specialization to be on par with the Scrapper and core. Keep the glass cannon damage as it is, but make the Holosmiths vulnerable that a good Scrapper or core engineer can have a fair chance to fight them. I've never seen an elite specialization be made so much better than the other specializations.

@Hoodie.1045 said:

@Sovereign.1093 said:mine is rev. can play even on 4k ping. core rev only though. built it tanky as canbe