Planning to make a Rev

PopDaGod.9346

wanted to know whats the issue with condi rev and why it doesn't get played?

looking at some skills they can do some insane dps with condi(on paper)and have a solid amount of condi removal/Resistance overall from what i can see.

clearly like i stated im new to the rev however they have me interested in playing it and this is what i was looking into trying http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vlAQNApXlnXMfNSumvJRZzHlst5kSY38SJ4burkFUl6vETxWktIWioINAKgGA-jJxHQBosMw3OFAkb/BA8EAAA . Like i said im new/asking why it doesn't get played so feel free to teach me a few things before i pick up the class, i main engi however i'm looking to pick this class up as my new main regardless of how good or bad the devs are toward it.

Renegades does not have insane dps. Remember, they are quite hamstrung by energy. The summons are an easilly killed liability that most will be running out of the area of effect of.Finally the shortbow is terrible, and theres no defensives on it.

And a major weakness of Renegades is conditions. Removing just one condition on legendswap is not going to amount to much if you get loaded with 5+. Plus reputedly pulsating pestilence doesnt transfer conditions, but just copies them yet. And you give up the dps trait diabolic inferno which further tanks renegade dps.

@"LucianDK.8615" said:Renegades does not have insane dps. Remember, they are quite hamstrung by energy. The summons are an easilly killed liability that most will be running out of.Finally the shortbow is terrible, and theres no defensives on it.

And a major weakness of Renegades is conditions. Removing just one condition on legendswap is not going to amount to much if you get loaded with 5+. Plus reputedly pulsating pestilence doesnt transfer conditions, but just copies them yet. And you give up the dps trait diabolic inferno which further tanks renegade dps.

According to wiki, this is fixed?: