gems to spend or not to spend

i apologize in advance if this will upset people. forgive me for i am still learning.how often do they sale that copper-fed thingy and the forever gather tools in a bundle? i have the 4k gems from the POF bundle that i purchased and i wanna get the most bang for my bucks. so how often do bundle sales go live and besides the the copper fed and the unlimited gathering tools what else should i keep an eye for to help me get the most out of the game?

thanks

Besides those tools and the salvager you might want to look into bank and material storage extensions. Those will eventually come in handy. Especially the material storage, because later on you will need & get a ton of things and it fills up rather quickly. I would wait until you notice it becoming an issue though before buying. Sales on those are rather rare, but they do happen occasionally

I suggest the silver-fed instead - it's cheaper than the copper-fed at the moment, plus it gives better salvage rates.Sales aren't usually that often - for utility items like bank tab expansions, extra bag slots, shared inventory slots etc, but I predict there might be one near October, because Halloween is coming up and that's a big event :P There's also the yearly March sales, where something new goes on sale every day of the month (it only goes on sale for 24h per item though)

I think copper-fed is the better salvage tool to get. It only cost 3c per salvage rather than 60c and it reduces the number of useless sigils/runes you get and need to destroy afterwards. You also get a load of mystic forge stones if you log in daily that you can use to create a 250 use mystic salvage kit using the mystic forge. Since you only need to use the mystic salvage kit on say rares or higher rarity they tend to last a while and only take up 1 inventory slot.