What's the difference in using minstrels's instead of harrier's stats?

Oberwaldmeister.8239

Question is in the title; I'm new to druid so I looked up [sC]'s website for a druid build and they recommend full harrier's. I understand that as a druid I also want to share boons like might and regeneration so +healing power and +concentration is what I am looking for but why minstrel's isn't even mentioned as a alternative? It gives you more healing power and therefore bigger heals. Does it provide too less concentration to effectively share your boons or is it because of the high toughness and that you don't want to tank in most/all cases? That said: how high should my concentration be to share my boons properly and what could be the maximum number for toughness if I would mix harrier's with minstrel's (because ascended harrier's trinkets are - atleast for me at the moment - hard to obtain)?

Minstrel as an alternative is fine, but it will always depend on you and the party you are in.

If you and your party are well off with the encounter and its mechanics, then slot full Harrier. If not, then start with full Harrier, ask for the tank's toughness, and slot in Minstrel pieces to the point where you do not exceed their toughness.

SC lists optimal builds and comps. Experienced players and groups that use Harrier do not require the extra survivability or heals Minstrel provides, which brings it back to: It will depend on you and the party you are in.

Note that full Minstrel with Magnanimous Oil and Monk Runes nets 80% boon duration, which is fine, and will increase for each piece replaced with Harrier when attempting to drop below the tank's toughness.

It's always good to have both sets. The boon duration doesn't really matter, as both sets have more than enough to upkeep all of your boons.