Dragon Hunter Suggestions

Kyraios.8954

Hey everyone,I started playing again a few months ago. A few of my friends got me back into GW2 and I’ve been obsessing over DH. After playing tons and tons of games and landing in gold 3 I have some feedback and changes for the class I’m hoping and would like to see. My reason beings are so:Dragon Hunter’s longbow is very weak, slow and clunkyTraps are easily dodgedDragon Hunter is very slow class considering it’s built for PvPDragon Hunter lacks decent traits

Here are the slight buffs/changes I would like to see:

1. Wings of Resolve- remove the trait "soaring devastation" and have it become “a weapon” by giving the intitial trait effect to f2 and replace it with a new trait such as:                  Increase the damage of Longbow abilities by 15%. True shot can be cast while moving    2. Spear of Justice- remove the trait “Big Game Hunter” and include it in spear of Justice’s active. Replace the trait with the following:                    Spear of Justice no longer penetrates. The next trap ability cast will be cast under the tethered target. CD 40 sec

These are only some changes I think would bring Dragon Hunter to a competitive level while also giving his kit and interesting twist that will hopefully attract more people to this spec. I would love to hear everyone’s opinions on this matter.

It will never take a spot as a roamer due to being by so slow.It will never take over the team fighting damage or support rolls from Firebrand and Scourge.It will never beat spellbreaker 1v1, and it can't survive thief +1s ever since they butchered F3.

The class has no place. It's too slow, it doesn't have enough damage and it had less sustain than a core guard.

No, don't remove Big Game Hunter and Soaring Devastation for that. Those traits give "melee DH" some sort of chasing potential and pressure. I roam with them pretty much everyday and removing it would make any non-trapper-DH build "worse than it is currently".