Thief skills in need of ammo.

Yannir.4132

What I find most out of date about thief are the utility skills. Ammo is a relatively new mechanic that fits with a few of the thief skills. 1 + 1 = Updated thief skills with ammo.I'm sure it's not original and someone already thought about it. Too lazy to check.

Scorpion Wire.My suggestion is 3 charges, 1 second CD, 30 second charge recovery.For the Joink's. Honestly I can see this being a little troll-y but this skill on it's own is so weak, I'd still do it.

Caltrops.2 charges, 2 second CD, 30 second charge recovery.However, in order to do this, it needs a slight nerf to what it applies per cast. The total you gain will rise though.I'd reduce the duration to 6 seconds instead of the current 10.

Tripwire.2 charges, 5 second CD, 30 second charge recovery.Also needs a slight nerf in order to work. The knockdown should be reduced to 2 seconds from the current 3.

Tell me what you think. I'm no thief expert even if I've played it my fair share(my second most played PvP character), and I'm kinda out of touch with the class as much of that playtime isn't recent.

Scorpion wire is probably best at 2 instead of 3 thanks to the synergy it has with the Trickster trait. It'd become strictly better than Distracting Daggers at that point. The only real issue it has in general is the pathing being horribly inaccurate/buggy sometimes. More casts won't really change much of that, sadly.

I think the biggest issue with Caltrops is more the cast time than the effect itself. The animations in the game have gotten so fast that a 1s cast for an area-denial-DoT at PBAoE is just not useful. I see it being a bit problematic with D/P condi as well, since it'd be able to doubly stack the intensity while not breaking stealth.

These aren't outlandish ideas. Just I'm not certain they'll really change anything for the better.