【VIDEO】Revenant Vs Warrior (Duels) [PvP/WvW]

FlOwMaKeRs.8623

@Justine.6351 said:Using rev to duel warriors I imagine is alot like using ranger to duel necros. But I'm no expert so idk.

It's not as bad but it's probably 75-25 matchup in rev favor for even skill. Ranger v necro should be like 90-10 of not worse.

Doesn't mean the rev can't be punished for mistakes relatively easily. But even solid spellbreakers can't really handle a well played rev.

On a related note if you're gonna post a duels video don't do all these unnecessary additional edits. Hell you added in edits when you messed up and ate stuns you couldvt evaded. It's not really that much of an achievement to land sw4 we don't need an effect everytime.

Match-up depends a bit on terrain, if you are in an enclose space or need to hold a point, warrior is much tougher than when out in the open. For pvp, the henge point on forest of niflhel in particular is rough since it is surrounded pretty tightly by walls which makes it hard to take space when you need to. To make up for this if I am stuck 1v1'ing warriors I try to engage them before they ever get to the point, which makes the fight much easier.

@ArthurDent.9538 said:Match-up depends a bit on terrain, if you are in an enclose space or need to hold a point, warrior is much tougher than when out in the open. For pvp, the henge point on forest of niflhel in particular is rough since it is surrounded pretty tightly by walls which makes it hard to take space when you need to. To make up for this if I am stuck 1v1'ing warriors I try to engage them before they ever get to the point, which makes the fight much easier.

Yeah, the revenant would have the disadvantage in a tight space.

@Helly.2597 said:

@Justine.6351 said:Using rev to duel warriors I imagine is alot like using ranger to duel necros. But I'm no expert so idk.

It's not as bad but it's probably 75-25 matchup in rev favor for even skill. Ranger v necro should be like 90-10 of not worse.