Arenanet /Mike O'Brien , the shining beacon of light in the industry.

Nury.3062

I've been playing GW2 for more than 5 years, been a guild leader for more than 4.Lately I stopped playing the game because I wanted to take a break from mmos. (That's to give a bit of info about me).I was here when my ranger (the class ) was as useless as a selfless skritt (bad joke,i know) and the content took months to arrive, even if now I am on a break I still check the news. I was baffled when I heard about the twitter thing.I am an EUROPEAN,i think it's important to say that because in Europe we don't have(in most places if not all) the social issues US has and we see things differently ( generalized claim,ofc there are exceptions) . The social issues in US derive mostly from political views which are mixed in social perceptions. With everything having political roots, the problem is,all the sides push their agendas for their own benefit leaving rationality and honest practices aside and there are so many gullible people to be taken advantage of and push their agenda thinking they do a good job. But I am not here to talk about politics,i am here to thank you Mr. Mike O'Brien and everyone who acted rationally in this issue. With a bit of common sense and an open mind not tainted by any political/social side it's a no brainer to understand what Price (not using pronouns because I don't know what pronouns to use anymore....ha ha), does and how malicious she is by using this opportunity to push agendas that had nothing to do with the issue at all.